My first collection, ‘Tomorrow, We Will Live Here was released by Salt Publications in November 2010 after winning the 2009 Crashaw prize. The book is a collection of poems centred around people in uncomfortable situations — often of their own making. Or, as it says on the back of the book:

‘Plain spoken narrators as diverse as the America they inhabit – a pastor’s son, the lonely night nurse and fat boy – are all ill at ease. Through road kill, September 11th and death row characters address their own bitter faults with noir-like melancholy, seeking redemption and absolution. What you will find here is the grist of life – death, love, sex, departure – honed by a poet focused on the gravity, fear and humour of living.’

“Here is a new and authentic voice with a punch in the language.”

Penelope Shuttle

Read Reviews of “Tomorrow, We Will Live Here”
Read Interviews about “Tomorrow, We Will Live Here”
Buy “Tomorrow, We Will Live Here” from Salt.
 And here’s some nice things poeple have said (aka blurbs)…